Elise Christie In Short Track Speed Skating: Sochi 2014, Live

GANGNEUNG, SOUTH KOREA - FEBRUARY 10: Elise Christie of Great Britain is seen racing Chunyu Qu of China during the Women's 500m heats of the Short Track Speed Skating on day one of the PyeongChang 2018 Winter Olympic Games at Gangneung Ice Arena on February 10, 2018 in Gangneung, South Korea. (Photo by Ian MacNicol/Getty Images)Ian MacNicol/Getty Images

A full program of short-track speedskating takes place at the 2018 Winter Olympics on Tuesday, as the women's 500-metre final captures the imagination in Pyeongchang, South Korea.

Great Britain's Elise Christie is the star attraction in the women's event, and she is the current world-record holder over the shorter distance.

Christie is set to go in the second quarter-final as she attempts to put the nightmare of Sochi 2014 behind her.

The 27-year-old failed to medal four years ago after poor performance and disqualifications ended her challenge.

       

Here is how you can watch the exciting action:

                    

Date: Tuesday, Feb. 13

Time: 5 a.m. ET/ 10 a.m. GMT

TVNBC Universal (U.S.), BBC and Eurosport (UK)

StreamNBC OlympicsBBC iPlayer

                     

Tuesday Schedule

Ladies' 500-metre quarter-finals (5 a.m. ET/ 10 a.m. GMT)

Men's 1,000-metre heats (5:26 a.m. ET/ 10:26 a.m. GMT)

Ladies' 500-metre semi-finals (6:11 a.m. ET/ 11:11 a.m. GMT)

Men's 5,000-metre relay heats (6:32 a.m. ET/ 11:32 a.m. GMT)

Ladies' 500-metre B Final (7:07 a.m. ET/ 12:07 p.m. GMT)

Ladies' 500-metre A Final (7:09 a.m. ET/ 12:09 p.m GMT)

Further individual race times are available via the International Olympic Committee's official website.

                    

Christie Takes Centre Stage As Team GB's Golden Hope

GANGNEUNG, SOUTH KOREA - FEBRUARY 10:  Elise Christie of Great Britain leads during the Ladies’ 500m Short Track Speed Skating qualifying on day one of the PyeongChang 2018 Winter Olympic Games at Gangneung Ice Arena on February 10, 2018 in Gangneung, SouRichard Heathcote/Getty Images

Christie has slowly but surely become a name in British sport in recent years, and the Games will be her chance for redemption and glory.

The talented athlete from Scotland was hotly tipped to medal and be one of Team GB's major stories at Sochi 2014, but she made the news for all the wrong reasons.

The triple world champion, who was named the Sunday TimesSportswoman of the Year in 2017, was distraught after bad luck and disqualification wrecked her chances of a medal in Russia four years ago—but she has bounced back to dominate the sport.

After winning her opening heat to advance to the quarter-finals, the 27-year-old admitted she was nervous as she bids to reach the latter rounds.

GANGNEUNG, SOUTH KOREA - FEBRUARY 10: Elise Christie of Great Britain is seen warming up prior to the Short Track Speed Skating on day one of the PyeongChang 2018 Winter Olympic Games at Gangneung Ice Arena on February 10, 2018 in Gangneung, South Korea. Ian MacNicol/Getty Images

According to Sean Ingle of the Observer, Christie said she can feel the pressure after her previous failures:

"I don't think I've ever been on a start line and felt so nervous, even in finals. It was just the anticipation of waiting for the first race. Finally getting out there and doing it is just a relief.

"I have small fears of that happening again. You know you're at the Olympics, you can't avoid itthere's rings everywhere. But I'm glad the first one's out of the way."

The 500-metre event can be a lottery due to the physical nature of the racing, and Christie is often superior at the longer distances as she dominates with tactical precision.

ROTTERDAM, NETHERLANDS - MARCH 12:  Elise Christie of Great Britain with the gold medal celebrates on the podium after the Ladies overall ceremony during day two of ISU World Short Track Championships at Rotterdam Ahoy Arena on March 12, 2017 in RotterdamDean Mouhtaropoulos/Getty Images

However, she will be a medal threat Tuesday and will want to avoid a repeat of her heartbreak at the last Games.

The Gangneung Ice Arena will play host to the speedskating disciplines, and South Korea's Minjeong Chong will be one of Christie's biggest threats for the gold.

Christie set a new Olympic record in the heats, but her mark was passed by Chong just minutes later.

Source : https://bleacherreport.com/articles/2758954-olympic-short-track-speedskating-schedule-2018-tuesday-live-stream-guide

Olympic Short-Track Speedskating Schedule 2018: Tuesday Live-Stream Guide
Elise Christie misses out on Winter Olympic medal in speed skating final
What time is Elise Christie competing in the Winter Olympics 2018 – and has she recovered from injury?
Olympic curse weighs on Christie in short-track speedskating
Pittsburgh area's John-Henry Krueger nabs silver in short track speed skating
Speed skating: Double joy for Singapore short track duo after setting personal bests
Elise Christie: An Olympic tragedy on ice
She tears across the ice in body armour at a chilling 35mph and is our best bet for a gold medal. Meet…Britain's coolest Olympic hopeful
Elise Christie misses out on Winter Olympic medal in speed skating final
Olympic curse weighs on Christie in short-track speedskating